Previous News:
October 2021
September 2021
August 2021
July 2021
June 2021
May 2021
April 2021
March 2021
February 2021
January 2021
December 2020
November 2020
October 2020
September 2020
August 2020
July 2020
June 2020
May 2020
April 2020
March 2020
February 2020
January 2020
December 2019
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
July 2019
June 2019
May 2019
April 2019
March 2019
February 2019
January 2019
December 2018
November 2018
October 2018
September 2018
August 2018
July 2018
June 2018
May 2018
April 2018
March 2018
February 2018
January 2018
December 2017
November 2017
October 2017
September 2017
August 2017
July 2017
June 2017
May 2017
April 2017
March 2017
February 2017
January 2017
December 2016
November 2016
October 2016
May 2016
April 2016
December 2015
March 2015
January 2015
September 2014
August 2014
July 2014
May 2014
April 2014
March 2014
February 2014
January 2014
December 2013
November 2013
October 2013
September 2013
August 2013
July 2013
June 2013
May 2013
January 2013
June 2012
May 2012
April 2012
March 2012
February 2012
January 2012
December 2011
November 2011
October 2011
September 2011

American Jewelry Design Council Celebrates25 Years of Design at Forbes Galleries

On Thursday evening, October 24th, jewelry artists, art lovers and jewelry enthusiasts turned out to celebrate the opening of, “Variations on a Theme: 25 Years of Design from the AJDC” at the prestigious Forbes Galleries.The bejeweled exhibition will dazzle museum visitors with one-of-a-kind works from over 40 American Jewelry Design Council artists through February 22nd, 2014.

Fourteen of the forty-one participating jewelry artists attended the opening, pictured below. 
Top Row: Michael Bondanza, Paul Robilotti, Michael Good
Middle: George Sawyer, Diana Vincent, Whitney Boin, Jane Bohan, Mark Schneider, Jose Hess
Bottom: Barbara Heinrich (AJDC President), Linda MacNeil, William Schraft, Anthony Lent, Sandy Baker The annual AJDC themed design projects on display include Mona Lisa (1995), Cube (1996), Wheel (1997), Key (1998), Puzzle (1999), Water(2000), Flight (2001), Peekaboo (2002), Fold (2003), Sphere (2004), Pyramid (2005), Secret Treasure (2006), Spiral (2007), Tension (2008),Explosion (2009), Tear (2010), Black & White (2011), Ice (2012), and Wave (2013) 
Pictured above, selections from design themes “Water” (left) and “Black & White” (right) 
Guests were in awe of the beauty of the exhibition and the talent of the exhibiting artists. Below, Marylouise Sirignano Lugosch (left), Executive Director of the AJDC admires exhibiting artist Sandy Baker’s necklace. 
“It was a magical night celebrating all of the hard work and innovation of the forty-one participating designers”, Linda MacNeil, exhibition chair, said of the opening night. She continues, “The creative energy in the room was electric, and it is a true privilege to work with such inspired and accomplished artists.” 
Linda MacNeil (left) and Barbara Heinrich, AJDC President (right)

AJDC jewelry artists Michael Good, Sandy Baker, and Whitney Boin Whitney Boin. (Left to right) 

About the AJDC
: Formed in 1988 by a group of American designers, The American Jewelry Design Council is a non-profit educational corporation, which recognizes and promotes the appreciation of original jewelry design as art. Up until this time, much of the industry still felt that only European designers knew how to design original jewelry. Although American designers had not followed the same schooling and classic apprenticeship as the European tradition demanded, many were self-taught creating brilliant, original designs that went unrecognized.  Founding members include: Whitney Boin, Michael Bondanza, Henry Dunay, Michael Good, Ron Hartgrove, Jose Hess, Cornelis Hollander, and Pascal Lacroix. 

Artists exhibiting in “Variations on a Theme: 25 Years of Design from the AJDC” include: 
Sandy BakerJane BohanWhitney BoinMichael BondanzaPetra ClassJaclyn DavidsonFalcher FusagerGeoffrey GilesCornelia GoldsmithMichael GoodSarah GrahamAlishan HalebianRon HartgroveBarbara HeinrichSusan HelmichJose HessCornelis HollanderJohn IversenScott KeatingChristo KifferPaul Klecka       Steven KretchmerPascal LacroixAnthony LentLinda MacNeilGregore’ MorinJennifer Rabe MorinAdam NeeleyMark PattersonKent RaibleTodd ReedAlan ReverePaul RobilottiSusan SadlerGeorge SawyerMark SchneiderWilliam SchraftTina SegalDiana VincentTakashi WadaBarbara Westwood 

AT: 11/01/2013 10:26:07 AM   LINK TO THIS NEWSLETTER

Post a Comment
Comments are closed.
Copyright © 2009 - 2023 TRJ Publishing LLC.

Sitemap | Privacy Policy